-A +A
They include, in front, from left, Kaylie Blake, Ally Rahn, Ayla Sandelin, Aliss Lopez-Oneida, Ellie Johnson, Shelby Barber, Ali Barthel, Brannon Karjala, and Ivan Shattuck. In the middle, from left, Lucas Harrison, Malachi Landowski, Autumn Hinton, Lily Peterson, Ethan Barthel, Ronelle Hasse, Nikki Cichon, and Emma Kurowski. In back, from left, Ethan Wimmer, Delaney Chuba, Isaac Gapinski, Lydia Hudalla, Ethan Jacobson, Lucas Miller, Addison Hudalla, Abby Wimmer, Maranda Mollner, and Matea Allen. Not pictur
A number of students at the Swanville Elementary were Caught Being Good during the month of May.   
The following students have been named to the University of Minnesota-Duluth Dean’s List for the spring semester 2017: Kevin Wielenberg of Grey Eagle; Andrew Lind, Austin Evenson, Hanna Loxtercamp and Mitchell Hinnenkamp of Long Prairie. Students on the Dean’s List have achieved a grade point...
The following area students were among the 860 who graduated from Minnesota State Community and Technical College campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena during commencement ceremonies in May: Julia Statema of Browerville; Jailyn Brinkman of Grey Eagle; Elijah Benny, Ann...
Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples, has announced its 2017 spring semester honors list.  The following students were named to the President’s List earning a grade point average of 3.75-4.0 while enrolled for at least 12 credits: Harley May and Annika Rick of Browerville; Mia Roerick and...
The following students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead Dean’s List for the spring semester 2017: Jacob Iten and Katelyn Kellen of Browerville; Corey Poland of Swanville; and Katelyn Rohr of Long Prairie.  
Jayna Johannes
Swanville Public School is pleased to announce Jayna Johannes as the May Senior High Student of the Month.   Jayna is a sophomore and the daughter of Steve and Shawna Johannes.  This dedicated student has been on the A Honor Roll throughout her school career. She is an athlete as a member of the...
Miguel Bravo of Browerville was named to the 2017 spring semester President’s List at the Minnesota State Community and Technical College. To earn this award for scholastic achievement, a student must complete 12 or more college-level credits for the semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5...
The following students graduated from Minnesota State University Moorhead, Friday, May 12, 2017: Caleb Alnes, Emily Dahl, and Corey Poland.  
The following students have been named to the North Dakota State University summer 2017 Dean’s List by earning a 3.50 grade point average or higher: Josiah Cole and Kale Knutson of Browerville; Benjamin Frieler, Samuel Mettler and Aaron Peterson of Burtrum; Trevor Bergmann, Jadon Buntjer, Bailey...
The Long Prairie-Grey Eagle School District recently recognized its retiring employees during a small celebration last week Wednesday. Retiring from the LPGE School District are Peter Lingen, Kris Parks, Cheryl Ambrosius, Wayne Skillings, Mariene Lundeen and Beth Kringen.  


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151
Fax: (320) 732-2152


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed
Comment Here